Tags

, , , , , ,

It’s about time that we had another roundup of Tom’s projects. First of all make sure you read this interview by Jenelle Riley “Scene-Stealer Tom Hollander on ‘A Private War,’ ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’ and ‘Bird Box’“, from which I took this post’s title, and keep an eye on the Team Hollander Instagram page.

Screenshot 2018-11-15 13.13.14.png

A Private War tells the story of journalist Marie Colvin who died while reporting in Syria. Tom plays her editor and the film is a visceral experience, bringing a little closer the unimaginable horrors of war.

I was lucky enough to get a public ticket to one of the gala premieres at the BFI’s London Film Festival, but my seat was at the back of the enormous venue so I didn’t really see much of the cast (including Tom) who joined the stage before the screening. It was on the same day as the large march in London for a People’s Vote (second referendum to decide on Brexit deal or remain) and it was nice to see from the photos afterwards that Tom had been wearing an EU badge on the red carpet 🙂

I’m yet to see either Bohemian Rhapsody (about Freddie Mercury and Queen) and Bird Box (a horror film) but I’ve also not managed to see Holy Lands so I’m keeping my eyes open for that one.